The nominations for THIS Staff Awards 2017 have now closed.

Congratulations to the many teams and individuals who have been nominated this year and thank you to all those who nominated.


Below are the list of nominees for each category.

  1. Each nomination is anonymised (references to names or teams are removed).
  2. The nominations are shared out between the shortlisters.
  3. Each nomination is scored by 3 different shortlisters.
  4. There are 3 sections of scoring for each category with a maximum of 5 points for each section (max overall score of 15).
  5. The 10 nominations which have the highest accumulative score from each category are taken forward to a shortlist.
  6. A team of judges then look through each category shortlist and decide on the category winners.

Dedication to Customer Service Award

Adam Knowles

Ataf Ahmed

Ben Allinson

Ben Suksom

Carol Bridgman

Clinical Information Team

David Armitage

Debbie Hunter

Diana Wilson

Edward Nolan

ETD Team

Graham Smith

Iain Keith

Ian Taylor

Imran Amin & Fredrick Rochester

Isabel Strophair

James Walls

Liam Brearley

Liz Rushworth

Lynn Lucas

Michael Simpson

Neil Staniforth and Ataf Ahmed

Peter Oldfield

Rachel Newburn

Simon Beeley

The Service Desk

Driving Change and Innovation Award

Central Deployment Team

Chris Ibbotson & Pavle Kalogeropoulos

Clinical Information Team and Corporate Information Team

Diana Wilson

George Froudarakis

Gillian Longbottom

Graham Smith

Helen McNae

James Thomson

Oliver Hutchinson

Richard Hill

Shanice Mitchell

Shirley Wareing

Employee of the Year Award

Adam Knowles

Ben Suksom

Diana Wilson

James Ledgard

James Thomson

Jason Cresswell

Jim Longley

Julian Bates

Katherine Walker

Kathryn Ratcliffe

Liz Rushworth

Margo Smith

Mark Blakey (IT)

Mark Butterfield

Melanie Hill

Michael Simpson

Neil Staniforth

Rebecca Johnson

Richard Hill

Shazia Naeem

Shoyeb Patel

Takis Kalogeropoulos

Rising Star Award

Amber Fox

Andrew Pheasey

Ataf Ahmed

Ben Sumner

Caroline Crothers

Christopher Pearson

Debi Johnson

Ian Holloway

Katherine Walker

Mamoona Khalid

Megan Blackwell

Oliver Hutchinson

Rebecca Johnson

Robert Cox

Sophie Thomas

Stewart Manifold

Susan Lacey

Takis Kalogeropoulos

Team of the Year Award

Bradley Barker/Chris Pearson (Data Quality Team)

Clinical Coding

Clinical Coding Team

Clinical Information Team

Coding Team

Education, Training & Development

EPR Infastructure Team

Project Management Office

Security Team (Infrastructure)

Server & Security Team

Service Desk

Silver Service

Silver Service Team (Ben Sumner)

Stores Team - Calderdale Royal

The IG Team

The Information Security/Networks Team

The Network Team

The RA Team

The Service Desk Teams

The Telecoms Team

Web Team

The Leadership Award

Beverley Smith

Chris Dunne

Diana Wilson

Gill Longbottom

Helen McNae

Julie Howson

Katherine Walker

Lisa Fox

Margo Smith

Matt Hurl

Megan King

Neil Staniforth

Rebecca Johnson

Robert Birkett

Samantha Ingram

Service Desk Team Leaders

Tracy Mundell